Football Manager 2022 – Debuts November 9th

• Replies 371
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

3 minutes ago, Nikopol said:

Very nice trailer. If it means that we will see a greater focus on "dynamic storytelling" of one's save, i'd be very happy.

Check out the Stream description

Definitely feels like more focus on the 'journey' this year and I'm absolutely all for it.

7 hours ago, judicious said:

Are there any drawbacks of playing on Game Pass for PC other than not having access to the beta? specifically thinking about adding downloadable graphics etc.

I used Game Pass for FM21 as it's my first year back into the game after a few years off. You don't get the pre-game editor which some people can do without I suppose. Most mods work fine, like data updates or all the graphics files as they're in My Documents. Certain mods won't work as they place files in the normal FM folder, Microsoft encrypt Game Pass folders so it can be tricky to mod anything inside the FM folder.

I'll pre-order this year for a change, messing around in the pre-game editor is something I used to really enjoy.

1 hour ago, albanie. said:

Bit surprised that M1 Macs don't appear to be supported... or am I being silly?

Doubt there is the user base to really justify the full integration with M1/Apple silicon architecture.

It will rely on Rosetta 2 translator and I imagine they'll have tested it. M1 exceeds the minimum spec, so, don't expect to have any issues.

Edited by Harper

• Administrators
1 hour ago, albanie. said:

Bit surprised that M1 Macs don't appear to be supported... or am I being silly?

M1/ARM Macs can run Intel applications through Rosetta 2 emulation and games, just like FM21.

Since we've only listed the minimum specs, M1 Macs are ahead of this and therefore not listed. 

14 hours ago, HHUK said: