TWENTY YEARS - How many have been here the whole journey?

Yes its true.... I have played every version of FM since inception. So many many memories... whoel weekend playing a seson with my friend when no one moved from the old desktop.

How many are there out there who started right at the beginning and are still going strong?

Who was the ugly chap on the covers of the first and 93-94?

• Replies 205
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I started off with this one:

Championship_Manager_

So I think that means I missed one sadly.

TBH the 93-4 cover I remember much better than the first but as I started playing before getting divorced to my first wife (no, ıt was NOT the reason) and that went through December 93 I must have played the first one.

From the original Kevin Toms cassette on the original Football Manager! There are a huge amount here who started on the Amiga.

This for me as well. Started on zx spectrum with Kevin Toms' game, as well as 'The Boss' and 'United' (saving games was bit hit and miss :) ) and then moved to Amiga in about 92-94ish, but took a break from CM/FM for a year or so in 96/97.

If FM type games improves as much as it has in last 20odd years in the next 20odd years it will be nuts.

This for me as well. Started on zx spectrum with Kevin Toms' game, as well as 'The Boss' and 'United' (saving games was bit hit and miss :) ) and then moved to Amiga in about 92-94ish, but took a break from CM/FM for a year or so in 96/97.

If FM type games improves as much as it has in last 20odd years in the next 20odd years it will be nuts.

The boss.. quality game! I somehow always managed to lose or win 4-0 the first game. One of may favourites of all time was FOOTBALL CRAZY for the Amiga... twas immense. Best thing since FM tbh

e0hpo1.png

All manner of ultimately unfulfilling spectrum games (the best of which were The Double and Tracksuit Manager imho), before discovering ChampMan2 and becoming substantially less communicative for the last 17(?) years.