Second Season Transfer Budgets - Crazy!

Why is that at the start of the second season, with largely any team, you are presented with a far greater transfer budget than that club has ever seen in its history. 2 examples from my saves:

Save 1: Italy. Game with Empoli. First season finished a modest 10th. Start of 2nd get issued a transfer budget of £24m. I am no expert in Empoli history but they have never spent upwards of £5m in a transfer window. There were a few signings last season with the exit of Valdiofori & Hysaj etc. even then I doubt they spent > £5m. Why is it I am all of a sudden presented with a £25m transfer budget. Where did that come from?

Save 2: Germany. Game with Hertha. First season finished 13th. Start of second season I get issued a transfer kitty of nearly £30m. Not a chance! That is crazy. Most Berlin have spent on a player in the last 10 years is what? £6/7 m for Stocker or maybe Adrian Ramos?? Think their transfer record was for a Brazilian back in the late 90s and that wasn't much more that £8m!

Both budgets seems un-realistic for those teams, and are not representative of budgets managers of those team would've seen previously. Now i understand that income is rising within the game, and we are seeing more and more spent by clubs in transfer windows. However it seems that the game is a little too generous to the human player with the kitty they're presented at the end of each season.

Xx

Why is that at the start of the second season, with largely any team, you are presented with a far greater transfer budget than that club has ever seen in its history. 2 examples from my saves: