What excuse will you give your boss so you can skive off once FM 2009 is out?

Tony7

I will tell him that his daughter has promised to pleasure me all day and, as a red-blooded male, I'm sure he understands why I have to skip work.

That should work, shouldn't it?

If it fails, I suppose I could say it's the Feast of Maximum Occupancy.

Being a university student usually I would just not show up to classes. However my exams this year happen to fall early November and should finish just before the game is released. How convenient. Also my 4 month holiday afterwards should help.

Isn't not showing up for classes pretty much the norm for you guys anyway? I certainly never made anything earlier than 10am when I was a student!

Isn't not showing up for classes pretty much the norm for you guys anyway? I certainly never made anything earlier than 10am when I was a student!

That would be one of the finer points of going to university, as most of us would agree! That and all the girls on campus!

I will tell him that his daughter has promised to pleasure me all day and, as a red-blooded male, I'm sure he understands why I have to skip work.

That should work, shouldn't it?

If it fails, I suppose I could say it's the Feast of Maximum Occupancy.

You might find you have more than a few days off if you try that one!! :)

I've been quite fortunate and somehow managed to go all summer taking only two days annual leave, so I have 43 days left (carried 15 over from last year) I think I might go on Christmas holiday from the 14th November till after Christmas and New Year so I can play FM 09 at my own leisurly pace for a month and half!!!

Yeah. So many boobies, and only three years to try and see them all!

<------------ doing up to a 7 year degree, got lots and lots of time :p

I'm surprised by how many people are willing to miss work for it though, don't most people only work at most a 10 hour shift? So you could still go home and play if you wanted to...