Which manager are you?

Which real life manager do you tend to identify yourself with when playing FM?

When I was a kid, I used to love watching Italian football, and I used to watch the managers on the touchline smoking cigars and cigarettes, dressed in their long coats, faces red from Chianti. I studied them in awe as they furiously gestured at their players looking more like philosophers than football managers and playing chess-like tactical games with their opponents. All of the players' names sounded amazing - for instance, Roberto Baggio sounded like a player who was going to be good. That was what football management was about!

In FM07, I decided to fulfill my destiny as an Italian-style manager, just like the ones I had so admired during my youth. I gave up smoking cigarettes a long time ago, but I still have the occasional cigar. :cool: What's more is I can wear a long coat and drink Chianti as good as anyone I know. In addition to this, I decided to sign one or two players with good names and I would practise my philosophical expressions and chess-like strategies. Defensive and cautious football was the name of the game. (Yes, I realise that I am hugely stereotyping!)

I've always admired the shrewd tacticians and, in more recent FMs, it's Rafael Benitez that I've been seeking to emulate. I even considered growing a dodgy goatee and giving interviews like Benitez for FM08. 'Yes for sure, we have been talking about this and we have a lot of possibilities, for sure, this is my idea always to concentrate on the next game' etc. and repeat ad nauseam.

In FM09, I have suddenly had a shocking realisation. I'm a cautious tactician, fastidious about my tactics and thorough about my match preparation. In general, my sides are hard-working, defensively solid and structurally sound. It's not always pretty and sometimes direct, but whatever gets the job done. However, I appear to be fairly useless at team talks and motivating my squad.

So who am I?