I'm New To Football Manager😁 What Should I Know?

I've been playing the mobile version since FMM17, but i just recently bought a new PC, so I'm buying Football Manager.

The only thing i know about the PC version is from watching Lollujo videos on YouTube and various reviews videos i see.

I know it's a very comprehensive game and very very in-depth and realistic it could seem overwhelming.

So I'm asking here on this Forum

What do I need to know and do, concerning EVERY aspect of Football Manager to get the best out of it and have as much fun as i can?

Personally, I would recommend you start playing FM Touch on desktop, it has the essential stuff but is less likely to overwhelm you.

Obviously, you can post any questions here and people will happily help you.

42 minutes ago, Colorado said:

Personally, I would recommend you start playing FM Touch on desktop, it has the essential stuff but is less likely to overwhelm you.

Obviously, you can post any questions here and people will happily help you.

Thanks also. 

If you are married or have a girlfriend, take a photo of them now and write 'wife' or 'girlfriend' on the back, even better, their name, it will come in handy after you have forgotten what they look like.

I'd suggest the same as a few others, play FM Touch first, it'll get you nice and hooked to start with and when you move  over to the full version it'll be like the icing on the cake.  Start as your favourite team too, it's easier if you have familiarity with the players.

Don't be too disheartened if you're unsuccessful at first, it'll make the better times you have all the more sweet

It's super addictive though so you have been warned!  Every year I spend ages shopping around for the best price for the game so I can save a pound or two, which is hilarious considering the thousands i've spent on laptops/tablets/building computers almost exclusively for this game

57 minutes ago, bruntonpasty said: