The Silence

Matorko

Finally, it's done. I'm pleased to announce my new skin called "The Silence".

Why "The Silence"? Few months ago, my mate made a skin called "Dark Silence". Even though I'm not a PS expert, I decided to give it a go and edit it a little bit. I released my first version couple of weeks later, then another one after that, and another one... But, this one beats them all. I was playing with .XML files a lot, like I said, I'm bad at graphics (painted calendar bar and Continue button in MS Paint), but I asked my friends to help me out and make some transparent stuff.

I used OPZ's textures, tabs and few action buttons in my previous version, and I decided to keep that and add Radestock's Background Selector. I want to thank OPZ for everything. He was kind enough to allow me to use some of his stuff and he helped me with some panels. Without him, this wouldn't be possible.

I know this skin isn't great, far from that, but I've spent a lot of time on this, and I hope you'll enjoy it. Oh, and calendar bar issue is fixed.

Right Click >>> View Image.

javier-pastore-overview-.png

thomas-mller-overview-at.png

ross-barkley-overview-at.png

athletic-overview-profil.png

Download

Oh man, I totally forgot about that, I'm sorry.

I see you're an AEK fan, I guess you like this:

bbc.png

Just put it in: Documents\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2012\skins\the silence\graphics\boxes\dialog\sitv and replace paper_top_left picture. ;)

Yup, just get one of those fonts and rename it to 'HelveticaNeueOTS' and replace current one (skin/the silence/fonts). You can do it with second one as well. :)

It has to be .otf file.

thanks for the reply. thats the scoreboards, i have tried adding them but they wont show up in you skin for some reason! i have got them working in other skins. didnt know if there was something you could do?

not a problem if you cant, skin is great