Players with long hair

Does this really affect your enjoyment of the game? I can safely say I had never even thought to check if players hairstyles match their 3D counterpart, let alone find it ridiculous that they don't match.

You could always only buy players with short hair? That would surely prevent this game breaking bug.

2 minutes ago, CFuller said:

Personally, this doesn't ruin immersion for me too much.

Also, it seems that people are still confusing the Match Engine with the Graphics Engine.

And confusing Football Manager with Hairstyle Manager

How anyone can say the game is ruined because their left back has got short hair on the pitch and long hair in their picture is beyond me.

As an assistant researcher I can just imagine the updates going into SI every 6 weeks when someone has a haircut, hair gel, hair dye, hairband, pony tail, curls

What next, beards, mustaches, sideburns, stubble?

4 minutes ago, MrPompey said:

As an assistant researcher I can just imagine the updates going into SI every 6 weeks when someone has a haircut, hair gel, hair dye, hairband, pony tail, curls

What next, beards, mustaches, sideburns, stubble?

You'd have to issue a new Pogba every week :)

1 hour ago, Earnie is God! said:

Nope, they are just asking for the player on the pitch to match the picture provided by the game.

They're not though. They are saying it's an "issue", "ridiculous" and "ruins immersion". Thats massively different to saying "Hey SI, I've noticed that some my players with long hair in their profile pic only have short hair on the pitch. Can that be looked at for FM 20?"

We're not playing the Sims. Ethnicity, hair colour and player size is really all that you need to determine who is who on the pitch.

1 hour ago, Earnie is God! said:

Nope, they are just asking for the player on the pitch to match the picture provided by the game.

"ruins immersion" is the phrase used

The picture provided by the game will never match the player on the pitch