Foootball Manager Live. Does anyone know of the FM2011 Online version?

The same ME, the same Devs, the same originators (PaulC & Ov), but based on threads, it seems so many have never heard of it?

I read numerous threads here asking for elements that you would find on FM2011's sister game Football Manager Live (http://community.sigames.com/forumdisplay.php/155-Interested-in-FML)- effectively the Online version of FM2011. I was a self confessed FM2009 addict when I started playing FML 2 years ago- I happened upon it by chance, and never left.

'Real person' negotiations, dealing in poker style bluff and managerial genius to get good deals (or get fleeced! :eek:). Then you play matches against the same real people -in FA's, Leagues, Cups etc- to see who has best tactics or best all round ability as a manager- http://www.footballmanagerlive.com/

Most people I speak to on FML still play FM2011- they aren't mutually exclusive. Its £4.99 a month and you could just play for just 1 month to see if its for you (it probably more suits those people that can deal with the rags to riches style of FM2011 management... Lower division to top division etc).

Same ME, different layout and slightly less tools etc (but for what you lose, you really gain constant people to chew the Football Manager cud with... ingame).

Serious questions for those that play FM2011- had you heard of FML and decided against it, never heard of it, played it and not liked it...?

You do know there is a a whole section of the forum for it don't you ;)

Aside from that its not for me I'm afraid. Its difficult to explain why but for it is different from FM or even an online game of FM.

I like to take my time with FM and play at my own pace whereas a lot of Live players seem to rush through games at a much faster pace.

Hi Cougar,

Well aware of our forum- which is also part of the same set of forums as FM2011- but, seriously, I am bemused by the lack of people being aware.