Tactical Series - Guardiola Evolution class - 3 teams 3 styles

• Replies 145
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Save 1 will be with Athletico Madrid. The main post with the instructions for this take are here:

The final season report post with final tactic is here:

Edited by 04texag

40 minutos atrás, 04texag disse:

Save 3 - Manchester City - Saving this thread to put a link to the save 3 big post when it happens.

Looking forward to this. Here's a link for one of my favorite football related articles of the year. First part is about structure/formation and the second about chance creation and attacking method. Hope it helps.

https://spielverlagerung.com/2020/09/18/analysing-manchester-citys-attack-structural-considerations-and-variations/

47 minutes ago, 04texag said:

I've been wanting to do a series like this since I started playing FM. My biggest issues that kept me from doing this until now were threefold. First, I'm still relatively new to even watching soccer and certainly playing FM. Second, I had never done a major thread before, but after my last two were received fairly well, I'm hopeful that I can get this going in a fun way, being interactive and hopefully informative. Third, the last two versions of FM were very stale for possession focused teams, especially those looking to exploit the middle areas of the pitch. I believe FM21 has finally taken steps to get better balanced gameplay, and the work on overloads has really opened up a lot of tactical options to creators within FM.

So, the final inspiration and the direct guide for this thread will be the wonderful video by Football Made Simple, which you can find on youtube here. 

Pep Guardiola