FM10: Official Release Fee Thread

:p spelt Official wrong! :rolleyes:

Name: Cristiano Ronaldo

Club: Real Madrid

Value: £35m

Min.Fee Release: £870m

Just brought this up, 'cause it is so crazy!

I have never seen such a large Release Clause before!

Kaka has the same as well

Name:Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Club:Barcelona

Value:29M

Min fee Release:577M

It looks okay to me :S

does FM still have the occasional player who's release clause is less than their value?

You can get some good young Brazilians with cheap release clauses. Off the top of my head Wellington Silva (I think Fluminese but not too sure) and Gerson (Gremio) have release clauses of £240k which is lower than both their values.

Also:

Player: Luis Fabiano

Club: Sevilla

Value: £9.5m

Release Clause: £21.5m

You thinking like Marcelo was? :)

i presume so yeah, i've been playing FM 2006 for the past 3 years so wasn't sure if this was still a feature of the game or not, can't remember names off the top of my head but used to find players in spain and south america with release clauses below their value

Name: Yoann Gourcuff

Club: Bordeaux

Value: 6,250,000

Min.Fee Release: Around 17,000,000. I don't know for certain. They accept without fail bids of 18M but reject 16.5M bids so somwhere in between

One of the games best AMC for £17M? Bargain.

That is interesting about Gourcuff btw.

I got a scout report on him, and my scout said I should pay about 31m, but I didn't have 31m so I bid my transfer budget which was 29m.

It got accepted instantly, which I though was strange, so i cancelled it, and chanced my arm at £24.5m.

They accepted instantly again, but i didn't want to ride my luck, so I stuck to that and didn't ask questions lol.

I'm PSG though, so being one of their rivals, surely they wouldn't sell him to me for such a reasonable price. It seemed odd.

I think your on to something with a hidden release clause :thup:;)

Perhaps, seemed strange though.