Advice for someone new to football and FM?

Start slow and just play through the game. Click through all tabs step by step and learn what you can do there or which information are provided. 

if you look for a guide, this is proberbly the most complete one, as it also includes many principles of football. 95% is still up to date

Edited by CARRERA

9 hours ago, MotorVanMaiden said:

I'm new to the game and football in general as well (ugly American here).  I thought the game might help me learn the ins and outs of football. It's a bit overwhelming.  Any advice for someone new to football as well?

I'm not sure of your level of understanding, but I'll assume you know the rules and how to play, etc its more the tactical side of the game you need to brush up on.

I'd find a Youtuber you does a let's play of a save and shows quite a bit of what they are doing in terms of signing players, setting up their tactics etc and talks through while they are doing it. I don't know of any particular ones who do this, however I'm sure someone else on here might.

51 minutes ago, Grifty said:

I'm not sure of your level of understanding, but I'll assume you know the rules and how to play, etc its more the tactical side of the game you need to brush up on.

I'd find a Youtuber you does a let's play of a save and shows quite a bit of what they are doing in terms of signing players, setting up their tactics etc and talks through while they are doing it. I don't know of any particular ones who do this, however I'm sure someone else on here might.

I think @Rashidihas done something like this on YT where he talks through what he does from the moment he starts a new save. 

On 25/05/2021 at 16:21, CARRERA said:

Start slow and just play through the game. Click through all tabs step by step and learn what you can do there or which information are provided.