A Scouts Guide to Scouting - From Hiring to Buying

jimbobBRFC

The guide will be mostly focused around my Blackburn team 3 seasons in. I will create a separate part of the guide more focused on lower leagues without the same sort of resources. Any feedback is welcome as this is my first attempt at this sort of thing and most of all Enjoy the Read.

Changelist

25/01/2012: Minor adjustments to explanation of adaptability, added -10 to PA

25/01/2012: Second part of guide added, happy reading all :)

26/01/2012: Added extra line on setting up Youth Scouts to clairy the actual assignment, added a small bit at end of Setting up the Scouts section. (Credit to Romanista1994)

26/01/2012:Added final part of the guide to help with Lower League Scouting

27/01/2012:Made changes to the meanings of the star ratings (Credit to Sirtosyne)

02/02/2012: PLease see post #50 and #56 very good points made there (credit to SteveOdom and Faramir)

16/02/2012: Decided to add a third and final section to do with actually buying the players, should be up over the weekend

17/02/2012: Added section on making friends withing the game, and how it can help.

01/03/2012: Added final section of the guide and link to a thread listing regen dates

A Scouts Guide to Scouting.