Build New Stadium

Hello all.

Got another question which warrants a new thread so here goes...

In my first season I managed to convince the board to buy Monaco's stadium (Stade Louis II) as it didn't belong to them. It only holds 19000 which is very poor especially for ticket sales and that. So I've been constantly casing the board to Build a New Stadium so I have the option to extend it but they Always refuse. I've been asking twice a year for 4 years and they always come back at me say "we don't have the fanbase". I've won the league 4 years in a row and not to mention the other domestic cup competitions! Surely by winning almost everything every year (apart from CL) increases your fanbase? If I really haven't got the fanbase then how do I increase it?

Desperately need a new stadium to increase revenue because a 19000 all seater is useless.

Cheers.

That's the price for managing Monaco, iirc they have no expansion capacity set in the db & if they do build a new stadium it is normally in the region of 25,000.

Monaco are super super rich club. Tax haven, sugar daddy owner (Dmitry Rybolovlev). Money wouldn't be a problem. If it's not possible to build a new stadium then why show the option?

The capacity at the stade Louis II is actually more than the whole population of Monaco, so you see the boards point but taking success into account you prob would pick up a few glory hunters along the way but most of these would not attend matches as glory hunters tend not to do, so your best option is prob to buy the stade Louis II to save on rent and stick with it.

Yeah ive just been reading them. Makes sense then doesn't it given the fact that monaco has a low population. I think my question has been answered then. It's mad the way the game knows this!

Have you been filling it consistently?

How I check?