From Non-League To World Champions

Hypanimz

BadgeDulwich_Hamlet.png

Dulwich Hamlet FC

From Non-League to World Champions

Welcome to my career thread.

I am planning for this save to be my one and only save for FM14. I managed to play for 50 seasons with Kettering on FM13 and I am hopefully going to go even further this year.

With this season being a World Cup season I am looking to do something I have never done before!

The Game

Setup

Large Custom Database

All English leagues loaded

All players from UK and Ireland

Top players from top European Clubs

This is approximately 40,000 players in my database

Stage 1

I will be following all of the rules set by dafuge in his challenge. This will be a one club save where International management is not allowed until the completion of the challenge. That means winning the Premier League and the Champions League.

Stage 2

Once I have completed Stage 1 I will be looking to dominate English and European football for a good period of time hopefully over hauling Liverpool's 5 Champions League titles whilst in the mean time really focusing on producing fantastic youth players from my own academy.

Stage 3

The final stage of my challenge will be to sell all of my established players and go to a squad that is made up of my own academy players. So I will be no longer signing players and relying purely on youth players. At this stage I will look to take over the England job and take a squad purely of my academy players to the World Cup and hopefully win it!

I will also be doing this for the first time using a 3 man defence hopefully throughout the entire career. I have only recently started using a 3 man defence and I'm still learning a lot about it so it could make this career a bit more interesting.

Pre Season 2014/15