Can teams in portugal have tycoons? as ive just started a save with vitoria setubal

Also does anybody know  100% which countries cannot have a takeover because ive been playing this game now for over 30 years including the pre FM games in the 90s & i see alot of people in different groups having tycoons but ive yet to have one no matter who i go only failed ones all the time

3 hours ago, robevz said:

anyone?

the only countries which can't have a tycoon takeover is Germany, Finland, Denmark, Sweden, Brazil and Turkey. Portugal is not included in the list, Tycoons are pretty random and more often than not are likely to fall through though  there is a way of engineering one

Overall the chance of getting a Tycoon is rather rare, I've not had one takeover a club I've owned for a number of FM's now. Some clubs also don't seem to get them, I think the ownership structures like Real Madrid & Barcelona (elections) prevent it happening.

Got two tycoon takeovers of Portuguese teams on my FM save as of 2036, Oliveirense and Feirense.

I have all European leagues playable on my save so I've seen quite a number of tycoon takeovers, English teams have more in general. I have noticed alot of the tycoons withdraw funding quite quickly though!

Em 21/03/2024 em 09:10, keon disse:

Got two tycoon takeovers of Portuguese teams on my FM save as of 2036, Oliveirense and Feirense.

I have all European leagues playable on my save so I've seen quite a number of tycoon takeovers, English teams have more in general. I have noticed alot of the tycoons withdraw funding quite quickly though!

How do you know when other clubs are taken over by a tycoon?