Most un-enjoyble FM to date.

I ve never been less addicted to a FM series than this year.

Complete and utter disappoint.

Starting with the grossly demanding video card capability to the tactical mess, it ate all the passion i had for the series.

I am a passionate football manager type game player, without the time i had 5 years ago. having to spend 3 or 4 hours to create a half decent tactic is not an option. The "ALL NEW AND REVOLUTIONARY TACTIC CREATOR" only works for big teams while the old-school sliders make even less sense than before.

Why don't you try lowering the graphic detail in your game? And what tactical mess? The old school sliders appear to be no different than they were last year. They may have tweaked to what extent certain strategies are effective, but beyond that there doesn't seem to be a difference.

I'm the opposite.

I have been less and less addicted over the last few years as I used similar tactics each season and it felt too easy. This version may be the same after a while as I adjust to the new tactics creator but for now I seem to be struggling. For some reason that makes me more determined to work it out and become successful, so I have been playing more than I did with the last few versions.

As for creating tactics, for me it takes a lot less time and feels easier to do, I just have to start using it the right way to get the most out of the team. I'd rather be struggling and trying to work the game out than just putting the usual tactics in and dominating with a team that shouldn't be dominating.

As I said though, that may happen after a while but for now I'm enjoying the challenge.

Also, I start unemployed and take over a team that has been going bad enough to sack their manager. So it's harder to get some results and get their motivation up, all good fun though. :thup:

cipriang80,