Unhappy squad hasn't been strenghtened

Baodan

I had a nicely written post with everything explained from my point of view, but then while trying to get a screenshot for the post too much time passed and the post was erased :(

My team is unhappy because they dont feel like i brought in enough new players. I didnt know i could address the situation via Concerns/Unhappiness in the squad section.

Now if i try to address the issue my only option is exit. How do i fix the problem?

Depending on my mood I sometimes go for option 3: put anyone that complains on the transfer list, set their squad status to Not Needed, and stick them in the U18s until they're gone or my mood changes again. I'm the boss.

P.s. Did I mention I'm not good at this game?

I'm managing a fairly small team called Catania with limited financial resources and stature, so bringing in decent new players is already a bit of a challenge.

My squad morale problems came when I finally won promotion in my 2th year and then had to do a team talk regarding expectations for the coming season in Serie B. I basically had the option to say either "we'll manage with the players we got" or "I'll be looking to bring in some new players to the team". I'm by no means a pro at FM but I am aware that the game will try to make life difficult every time I have to talk in game. Knowing this, and because I knew I had to buy new players to replace the ones who got sold or just didn't make the cut, I went with option two.