Is it me? Is it the game?

Look, I'm a CM/FM veteran. I've been playing almost all versions since the old CM Italy back in the nineties.

I usually have one or two good runs each year. Yes, I had a few issues when the bars were removed, but I eventually got a good save (4 seasons on Sporting Lisbon, 2 championships, and a change to Arsenal). For once or twice, I started unemployed, and crawled my way to a top league title contender in 5 seasons time. Last year, I opted to play the FMC/FMT version, and it was fine (good run with Sporting again). Also, I usually start with the experience on the minimum, to keep it "real". And I have read some guides, and know the basics of tactics and man management.

But FM 2016 is a nightmare to me...

I dunno what I'm doing wrong. No matter how many tactics I develop, I'm being crushed. Only survived a season once, on Boavista, and I was sacked 5 games into season 2 (my bad, too many new players bought). Sure, BFC aren't the easiest club, but man... I don't see any progress. On a Everton save on FMT I was demolished (fired on matchday 14, after just 1 win, 4 draws). Also, I find the game to be too random (on a FMT save with Sporting, I won 4-0 against Boavista. Realoaded 2x, used same players and tactics, and got 2 0-0 draws out of it!).

So, is it just me, or is the game harder this year? On what level the past manager experience matter in the game? By starting at amateur level, am I making it that much harder to me? I know I'm not THAT noob.

It's destroying me. The game is always on my mind now, as I don't know what could I be doing wrong.

Gonna try a fresh save with Celta Vigo on FMT, to see if things go smoother. But man... this is driving me crazy.

As always, the tactics and training forums are the place to spend some time...

A lot of people think, myself included, that they don't need to learn anything, they've been playing it forever and know how everything works..