Football manager legends?

Wouldn't it be cool to play Football manager with all the best players since the start of Football Manager?

At times I feel nostalgic and want to use players from the early 90's, but when I open the game, the early games just look terrible.

It would be cool (and i think very easy if the original databases still exist) to create a game with all the players from the past until now.

I think it would be an easy way to earn money for Football Manager, as you could use the engine of the recent game and the combined databases of the past games.

What do you guys think? And who do you want to see in this game?

wouldn't be the same. The players you remember were great in that version, the way the ME has changed etc could easily make them not as effective as different stats hold different weights etc, as a researcher I often get told that a particular stat needs to be higher this year as the way the jumping formula works has changed etc. Also keep in mind that this series of games, FM CM etc, go back 20 odd years, that's ALOT of extra info.

Not for me at all, just play the older version and appreciate their nostalgia as well, not just the players. I am currently playing CM01/02 again until FM13, wouldn't change it for the world :p

wouldn't be the same. The players you remember were great in that version, the way the ME has changed etc could easily make them not as effective as different stats hold different weights etc, as a researcher I often get told that a particular stat needs to be higher this year as the way the jumping formula works has changed etc. Also keep in mind that this series of games, FM CM etc, go back 20 odd years, that's ALOT of extra info.

Not for me at all, just play the older version and appreciate their nostalgia as well, not just the players. I am currently playing CM01/02 again until FM13, wouldn't change it for the world :p