Playing as PSG.

Hi guys I haven't been on here for quite a while or played the game due to personal issues.

But I'm back now and after a break from the game I'm playing it again as PSG.

now you guys know of my old threads on me struggling on fm12 and having success on other versions but not so much on this. I have come to accept I played differently then and it doesn't work on fm12. I don't think I'm great or anything but I have enjoyed the game over the years.

But now I have played 2 games in the French league drew one and lost one. My team is struggling and morale is down. I made three tactics, each a little different and they are not helping.

I'm getting frustrated again, its such an in depth game it kinda drives me crazy. I'm no football expert but I love watching it and I know some stuff about it.

Any advice.

First things first, the players make take a while to adjust to the tactics.

They may also have problems gelling with themselves. If this is the case, I syggest setting match preparation to High and Special Focus to TeamWork.

As for morale you could try hosting a Team Meeting, although I am not knowledgeable in this matter.

Another reason could be because of your in-game reputation as a manager. If it is low, players may find it hard to motivate themselves.

As ever, it may be a bad patch and in 2-3 games you could get back to winning ways.

Hope this helps. :)

EDIT: You could rework your tactics, to suit your team's strengths and weaknesses.

Tactics is mostly the probable but not always the case,to raise morale you could set friendlies against your reserves or cannon fodder teams where should win by several goals.

If you want to see if its your tactics download one similar to yours and see what differences there is to yours and adjust,dont neccessary copy but it helps roughly where you might be going wrong.

Thanks for the help.

I never have downloaded tactics as I like o everything myself lol. It seems like cheating to me.