From Rags to Riches...maybe - JD's Journeyman Career

JD nawrat

I will firstly start by saying that I have taken all of my inspiration from my two fellow GP&TG forumers' journeyman career threads - SRL88 and tomtuck01 (considering I've taken inspiration from these two, my layout will be very similar to theirs). I'd also like to point out that I've never properly managed LLM before and as such I'm a complete newbie at this. I'm throwing myself into the deep end, here. I've come down this path due to boredom with FM and I hope that it will inject some life back into the game for me.

Without further ado, here are the basic facts and aims I have for this save.

Nation         |     Lowest League Loaded
------------------------------------------------
England        |     Blue Square N/S
France         |     CFA
Germany        |     Third Division
Greece         |     National B Division
Holland        |     Jupiler League
Italy          |     Serie C2
Portugal       |     Second Division
Russia         |     First Division
Scotland       |     Third Division 
Spain          |     Second Division B
Switzerland    |     Challenge League
Turkey         |     Second Division
Ukraine        |     First League

I am loading these leagues and divisions - 13 nations comprising 40 divisions - in June 2011 in Scotland, with a large database.

My Aims

• Win promotion with any team - Achieved 09/05/2012 with Krymteplytsya
  • Manage Manchester City, the club I support
  • Win a domestic cup competition
  • Win a top division title with any team
  • Win the domestic double with any team
  • Win the Europa League
  • Win the Champions League
  • Win the Champions League with two different teams
  • Win league titles in at least three of the Big Five (England, France, Germany, Italy, Spain)
  • Manage my own nation, Scotland
  • Win the European Championship
  • Win the World Cup