Who here plays FM true to life?

Real world manager or fantasy manager?  

45 members have voted

1. 1. Real world manager or fantasy manager?

It kind of defeats the purpose of the game if you're doing something that you'd have to do in real life anyway. I mean, I've got my coaches certificate and I've coached local teams, I want to dream big, not start at the bottom as I am now.

I put true to life as I do try and stick to how I would go about things if I was a real manager. I start with a Sunday League rep, move clubs when I would take the offer in real life ect.

However there are instances when I will manipulate the game to my advantage. The otions I choose in a press conference for example. If I have lost a game I would be tempted to rip into people (refs, players ect.) in real life, but I know that in the game you have to try and keep morale as high as possible so I usually just give the answers I think would help keep the players spirits up!

You need a half and half option in the poll I reckon!!

I put true to life as I do try and stick to how I would go about things if I was a real manager. I start with a Sunday League rep, move clubs when I would take the offer in real life ect.

However there are instances when I will manipulate the game to my advantage. The otions I choose in a press conference for example. If I have lost a game I would be tempted to rip into people (refs, players ect.) in real life, but I know that in the game you have to try and keep morale as high as possible so I usually just give the answers I think would help keep the players spirits up!

You need a half and half option in the poll I reckon!!

I,m sure most real life football managers feel that way to. So IMO you are doing what the game is intended to be. You are not manipulating you are managing.:)