Losing my drive to play FM! Suggestions?

Hi people!

So I've been playing this game franchise for a few years now. I've constantly been addicted and love the new FMs every year. Just that for some reason, I have started to lose interest in this year's game. I get bored so fast. I would usually play for a few seasons (3-4 years) then just lose interest.

I've tried the challenges (dafuge etc), using Arsenal (my favorite team), Barca or Madrid, but for some reason, I can't wait long enough to see my youth ever blossom!

Have you felt this? Can you give me suggestions to build my enthusiasm towards the game?

Many thanks!

Im on the same boat. Shocking ME. SI should focus on improving the ME, instead of adding boring and pointless features such as match preperation etc. SI....pull your finger out now!!

how about we have a thread without moaning etc? Yes there are flaws but just a few threads without that sort of reply would be nice.

To OP, try reading through some of the career threads and stop playing for a week or so, that usually gets me back into it. Although I am having my best save ever so I am not getting bored :)

i used to get a bit bored of games after a while until i started adding myself into the game.

these days a spend a few months playing the game as it is, then add a new team and a small handful of players (me and friends) and that always keeps me interested.

not everyones cup of tea but i find its the one thing that keeps me playing longer

+1 for time away.