I found this painful to watch

In his defense he does say he is a FIFA gamer which spells console to me. Plus as a new FM player myself the game does have a huge learning curve...but to know the other guy was already in your starting XI shouldn't be a surprise or hard to see.

Indeed. Taking the mick out of people trying to learn FM for the first time is pretty harsh. It's a complicated game at times. I'm just lucky that I started playing it in the CM days when it was a little more easy to get into.

I've been subscribed to this guy for a few years now, i used to love playing career mode on Fifa, he covers that genre and that's his comfort zone.

I've been watching his Football Manager 2014 videos as of course i'm a big fan of this game, although... I've also been finding it very hard to watch a complete noob play this game, i find myself shouting at the screen at times...

Everyone was a newbie at one point, try to just ignore his mistakes and instead maybe leave a comment on his video giving some advice? :brock:

Stop to defend him by "noob method". My first FM experience was 2007's demo. I was 11th in the Premier League with Watford on 31 december. Never did such stupid things.

Mine was CM4 and i was always making mistakes, but everyone learns in their own ways.

You can't expect a complete noob to pick up the game instantly.

I've been subscribed to this guy for about a year and a half at least now, and when him starting his FM series is what gave me an interest in it. As a noob to the game (and even relatively new to football in general), it is really complicated.