For Lower League Managers FM16

Just wondering how many of you guys are finding playing lower leagues in fm16. I started playing as parma fc in the third division and i lost a game to a 5th division team 1-7 at home (not that i'm new to the game). 3 of the goals just went past my keeper like he didn't exist. I'm finding every game to be a struggle to draw or win by 1 goal.

I have tried a mix of tactics and i'm just frustrated at the moment with what i'm seeing compared to fm15. I'll keep at it but for the moment man o man it's tough.

I'm only on the demo at the minute but started as Harrogate Town as I always do and set up a friendly with Nottingham Forest and managed a 2-2 draw not got onto league games yet but like the layout after only playing fm15 for a month am looking forward to playing FM16.

Was it a friendly or cup game you played?

What I did was start the game unemployed and simed the first season and hoped parma get promoted which they did. So I used the editor to become the new manager. I am half way through the season and was doing ok untill I lost 7 games straight by one goal. Played 1 more game before I go out to friends for a coffee. Game is addictive.

Started as unemployed with all badges and semi pro experience, took a job at ilkeston in the league just below the vanarama north. Things were going well, was second in the league for a while and then suddenly lost 5 games in a row and got sacked, just took a job at gosport who are ironically a tier above ilkeston so the jokes on them. havent had a game with gosport yet but feel i still need alot more practice. One of the problems i had in the previous team was that my assistant kept saying there was too much of a gap between midfield and defence. I tries everything to uding ball winning midfielders to defence minded midfielders but that message kept coming up.