FM 2011 Presents: Wacky Wavelberry's World of Woe (A World Journeyman Career)

Wavelberry

Now is the time to embark on a save the likes of which I have never tried before. Never really done a journeyman career properly so this is the big one.

First of all here is the configuration of the leagues. Medium database with top players loaded from Europe and South America

I have chosen these leagues as these are the ones I probably have the most interest in. They are mostly European, but I've added Mexico and Uruguay to give it that worldwide flavour.

I will be starting off with a semi-pro rep and look to work my way across the world but at the same time there a certain clubs I will look actively to manage at some point during my career.

Teams I'll look to manage:

St. Pauli (GER): This German side is legendary for its politics as well as its fans. The fans have a real sense of kinship with the club and that is something I'd definitely like to be a part of at

some point.

Deportivo la Coruna (ESP): a side that has really fallen on hard times and fallen from grace. I enjoyed watching this team in the early 2000s as I was getting into Spanish football and would love the chance to take them back to former glories.

Steinkjer (NOR): Definitely playable last year, don't know if they are this year. If they are I will be heading there. My wife spent six months living there in 2009 and by all accounts the Norweigans need to be shown that there are more football teams than Manchester United. This small town boasts an 'authentic' English pub too so I won't feel homesick taking this side to the next level.