FM16 - From Rags to Riches......Hopefully!

lewis999

Welcome to my first ever career thread!

A bit of background on the save

Hello there ladies and gentlemen. I have never done a career update thread before so don't be too harsh, although I will always welcome constructive criticism. Basically I started a blog a few months ago and have written two posts on it to do with my football manager story but because of life and a few things that got in the way I didn't have time to update as regularly as I would have liked. I initially wanted it to be a story as you will see with the first two posts but after thinking about it I have decided to make it monthly updates on my progress so I am actually able to play the game.

Career Aims

• Win the top division in England-Flag-icon.pngFrance-Flag-icon.pngBelgium-Flag-icon.pngGermany-Flag-icon.pngNetherlands-Flag-icon.pngPortugal-Flag-icon.pngSpain-Flag-icon.pngItaly-Flag-icon.pngBrazil-Flag-icon.pngRussia-Flag-icon.pngScotland-icon.pngChina-Flag-icon.pngUnited-States-Flag-icon.png Australia-Flag-icon.png N.B I realise there is a lot of leagues there and I may not end up doing them all if it is taking a while but I do want to manage in most of them especially different countries in different continents like USA, China, Australia and Brazil.

• To follow on from the first point I won't be taking charge of teams like Man City, Bayern, Real Madrid, PSG etc. I will be looking for teams that don't have much history so I can create something for the fans.
  • In each country I will always have a large % of my team made up of players from that nation to create an identity.
  • Win the Champions League with an underdog i.e Mourinho - Porto.
  • Become the most successful manager in the world.
  • Win the World Cup, European Championship and Copa America.
  • To eventually come back home for my last years in management and make my local team Barnsley a major force in Europe and the world.

Managerial Ideals and Philosophies