Questions

Hey guys... new FM fan here... Been used to the fifa series that ea sports have created for ps3 and 360 so i figured i would come give FM a try..

A) Not sure how FM works, was wondering if there is a guide for us new FM fans to read to see how things go?

b) In fifa series you have your piplines where you can sign prospects to your development i guess to say sorry if i have worded it wrong however when they turn a certian age you can call them up. How does FM do with developing prospects? In Hockey they have a thing called farm team where u can send players down to play other clubs farm teams and develop? Does FM have that kind of thing. I am doing my best to watch videos on youtube however i am very lost as I am watching ones to learn how to develop probspects and such so im very quite new to this game series as i have never played it before

If anyone has any suggestions on any youtube videos to watch to better understand the game or any articles to read and such.. that would be greatly appreciated... I am problemly aming for a england Npower 2 team which is horrible rated and rebuilding the club as i love rebuilding teams in no matter what sports game i play..

Thanks for everyones help. its very much appreciated.. Soccer fan from Hamilton, Ontario Canada

Welcome to the world of FM - I'm sure you have a lot of fun (and frustration) ahead of you.

A) not quite sure what you mean here? Do you mean how the game "ticks", ie how things are connected and how the matches are calculated and so on? Or do you mean a guide/manual for an explanation of menus and options? The former is not so easy to grasp, but there are a lot of guides on these forums, especially in the Tactics & Training Forum. The latter I'm not sure where to find.