Youth take to long to Develope!!

Been at Bolton for 3 years now, in the first year I signed several 4-5 star potential players, they look like stars, most of them are only rated 1 and a 1/2 stars at time of signing.

With Adequate youth facilities etc, some senior tutoring and small amount of first team experience, and good training schedules. I can't get these guys to develop, 2 years on, and the best has only gone up 1/2 a star, so 2 stars!!

Am I missing something?

2 players in particular, now had 2 full seasons under me, so there 18, nearly 19. Surely they should be about to burst on to the scene and improve out of sight right?

Or is it really dependent on your facilities? So I may never get these lads to even 3 1/2 stars???

This would be better suited over in General Discussion. I have a lot of experience developing youth players into legends and i do that a lot. Just because they have the potential doesn't mean they will fulfil that potential, there is always progression rate to take into consideration as well. Some develop fast, others take a while.

You need to make sure when they play, they play well. First team experience isn't enough alone, they also need the right mentality to develop quickly. Not everybody can be steven gerrard and burst onto the scene at a young age and stay there consistently.

Been at Bolton for 3 years now, in the first year I signed several 4-5 star potential players, they look like stars, most of them are only rated 1 and a 1/2 stars at time of signing.

With Adequate youth facilities etc, some senior tutoring and small amount of first team experience, and good training schedules. I can't get these guys to develop, 2 years on, and the best has only gone up 1/2 a star, so 2 stars!!

Am I missing something?

2 players in particular, now had 2 full seasons under me, so there 18, nearly 19. Surely they should be about to burst on to the scene and improve out of sight right?