Moukoko, Svindel Larson and Sigþórsson to FM 2011 - WOW!

Here are some thoughts on FM 2011.

I have been a fan of CM/FM since day one (who can forget Tonton Zola Moukoko, Tommy Svindal Larson (sp?) and Andri Sigþórsson???). I am presently a 34 year old teacher on half term playing the demo. We all know that each version is ultimately a data update with a couple of ‘add-ons’ to keep things fresh. The media interaction (extremely boring and repetitive – send the Assistant every time), now it’s the turn of the Agents and the player ‘private chats’. I imagine most instruct the Assistant to do the new ‘Match Preparation’ thing...

Not that I am complaining...I love the game, and kind of resent myself from doing so. Yes, I have a life, I have a good job (with lots of time off) in which I am successful, I have an active social life, date plenty, go to the gym and I am happy.

My point is I cannot wait for FM 2011 to be released, to sign the Lukakus, the Areolas, the Pjanics, Neymars, etc to replace Drogba, Cech, Lampard etc. I play as Chelsea, always have done. I have tried the lower league stuff and got Altrincham to the Prem, but I didn’t feel the love like I do at Chelsea, signing new players to replace the old and watching them develop into Internationals.

I don’t give a damn about Match Preparation, private chats, agents’ fees, etc, I just want to sign players, develop players and win. And win some more.

I am fed up of signing Baldini, di Salvo, Winsper, etc as staff. I am fed up of going straight to the obvious wonderkids and snapping them up. But I want more! It’s the addiction of the new players and how they develop. Who will it be this time around? I am eagerly anticipating the new stats, CA and PA. In effect the new data update!!