How to get the most out of this world-class center back?

Posted this guy in what was probably the wrong thread and subforum for tactical advice, so making a new thread here hoping to get some ideas. I'm fairly new to football and most of my experience with it comes from Football Manager (blame what was until relatively recently limited American coverage of the game, and then my lacking a television) so while I'm quite good at FM -- my Fulham team certainly doesn't need any help results wise -- it's not like I can recall how a real player plays and think, "Oh, I can do something like that guy!" which inspires so many threads in this subforum. Hell, I've never even seen a real sweeper. So I turn to you all:

Here's the player:

ZB3cO5F.png

PPM explanation: The newest, Runs With Ball Often, is the result of my watching games and seeing him routinely dribble forward into space, almost never being challenged before the halfway line, and due to his speed turning defense into attack like a blur.

Tactics I use: Attack, Control, Defend

I've normally been averse to allowing my CBs to be aggressive, even when I have a very mobile goalkeeper (which I don't). But in watching the games I notice that even when Hubert misses a tackle or is dispossessed as far forward as the halfway line, his agility/speed are such that he easily recovers well before the attack reaches the penalty area.

I'm currently training him to Get Forward Whenever Possible and playing him as a BPD, with his mentality depending on the formation and the strengths of his partner. The defense seems much more solid when he's the Cover or in a Defend pair. I'd been retraining him as a DM because, well, two of my formations use a DM? I'm not sure what my plan is there. He came with Accomplished ability at Left Back where he fills in sometimes (and where he plays for France).