Toulouse FC - helius's Project

First let me introduce myself. I am helius. I started playing football simulation games in 2001 when one friend of mine got me FA Premier Manager 2001. The next year I started playing Championship Manager and I played it till the Eidos / Sports Interactive split. After I continued playing FM. I usually play 3-4 hours every day FM, except when I'm not on computer.

Football in Macedonia is very popular even though there are not very good players. Some of the good players are Goran Pandev (Lazio), who probably all of you know him, there's Velice Sumolikoski (Ipswich), Nikolce Noveski (Mainz), Goran Popov (Heerenven) etc.

My favourite football team is Bayern Munchen, but I rarely start a career in FM with them cause after a while I get bored and start another career.

150px-Toulouse2.png

Toulouse FC, France, French Ligue 1

-----Introduction------

Toulouse FC is a modest team from France when you look at their achievements. They've won the French Cup in far 1957 and several times the French Second League. Three years ago they attacked the high rankings on the French table by gaining a spot in CL qualifications. They lost in the third qualification round by Liverpool. The year after, they secured their stay in top division in the last round. But... This year the magnificent Andre-Pierre Gignac scored 24 goals in 38(1 as substitute) matches in the league and helped the team reach the 4-th place even though the bookies rated them as relegation candidates. Some say that the departure of Johan Elmander to Bolton boosted Gignac's confidence and space for scoring goals.

The team has 3 players who are bright stars among the squad. They play for the France U-21 National team. Two of them have 5* rating and one 6* PA (Potential Ability) in my game. I'm talking about the left defender, Cheik M'Bengue and about the two DMs, Moussa Sissoko and Etienne Capoue (who is captain of the national team in real life).