+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 27 of 27

Thread: Problem with Football manager 2010 disks

  1. #1
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default Problem with Football manager 2010 disks

    Well my orignal one does not work and i brought a new disk today and low and behold that does not work either

    While every other disk does

    What is the problem with the Football manager disk

  2. #2
    Reserves
    Join Date
    3rd July 2010
    Posts
    11,032

    Default

    You need to activation code I think.

  3. #3
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    But it does not load up and my orginal one just suddenly did not work after 8 mouths of having it

  4. #4
    Third Team
    Join Date
    1st September 2006
    Posts
    6,218

    Default

    I suggest you ask in the bugs forum or technical issues forum.

  5. #5
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    Cheers... isuppose the thread will be moved

    Bizarre to say the least

  6. #6
    Reserves
    Join Date
    12th December 2006
    Posts
    11,655

    Default

    Are you getting an error or anything?

  7. #7
    Reserves
    Join Date
    8th January 2004
    Posts
    11,923

    Default

    What makes you think its the disc?

    Have you tried uninstalling and re-installing the game?

  8. #8
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    No i am not its just will not load up

    But i put in previous football managers and other c d roms and they work

  9. #9
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    Well i am trying to uninstall the game

  10. #10
    Reserves
    Join Date
    8th January 2004
    Posts
    11,923

    Default

    Does the disc show up in windows explorer?

    If so its not the disc at fault.

  11. #11
    Reserves
    Join Date
    12th December 2006
    Posts
    11,655

    Default

    I'm pretty sure it isn't the disk. Try installing the latest patch if you haven't done so already.

  12. #12
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    No it doesnt

    2 disks that dont work

    Its got to be SI problem as others work

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    9th September 2008
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,958

    Default

    You do know its a DVD dont you? If you only have a CD-ROM it will not read it.

  14. #14
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    Right... it worked

    Cheers for all your help

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    9th September 2008
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bobatwal View Post
    Right... it worked

    Cheers for all your help
    Was you putting it in a CD Drive and not a DVD Drive?

  16. #16
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    only have one drive mate

  17. #17
    Banned
    Join Date
    9th September 2008
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,958

    Default

    What was the problem then? Would be nice to share the info incase other people have the same problem

  18. #18
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    Well i have the same problem AGAIN

  19. #19
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    a joke this is

  20. #20
    Banned
    Join Date
    9th September 2008
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,958

    Default

    What was the problem in the first place. What did you do the last time that fixed it. We cant help you with no info

  21. #21
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    Well its works now... but after 20-25 mins of ejecting

    I dont know what the problem is to be honest its weird

  22. #22
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    19th January 2009
    Location
    Limerick Leader Sports section
    Posts
    2,367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bobatwal View Post
    Well its works now... but after 20-25 mins of ejecting

    I dont know what the problem is to be honest its weird
    Sounds more likely to be your DVD drive than anything to do with the disks. It actually seems to be that the DVD drive is not reading the disks. Clean the drive out and try again.

  23. #23
    Banned
    Join Date
    9th September 2008
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    3,958

    Default

    Maybe your DVD drive is on its last legs and the lens is dying.

  24. #24
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    but the other games work first time

  25. #25
    Amateur
    Join Date
    27th October 2002
    Location
    Portadown, N Ireland
    Posts
    521

    Default

    This is not the first time this has happened. It kept happening to me after months of no problems. All other discs would work except FM10. I don't know why this happened. I can't help feeling there is s a problem out there with some discs, as this has happened to a few people now. Do a search and there are a few topics on it (I started one of them!). In the end the only way to play the game was to use Steam.

  26. #26
    Amateur
    Join Date
    25th February 2003
    Posts
    616

    Default

    Why not just use the Steam activation code on the back of the manual and download it through that. If it's on Steam you don't need the DVD in.

  27. #27
    Semi Pro
    Join Date
    10th September 2008
    Posts
    2,284

    Default

    If it goes wrong again i will use that

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts