Anyone else play just one in-game day each day?

I'm 20 days into my first experience playing FM12 at a rate of one day in game for each day of real life, and I've been blogging about it here (click to visit). But the purpose of this thread is not to self-advertise.

I tweeted to Miles Jacobson earlier about my experiment and he said that one of the guys at SI plays that way. This got me wondering: How common is it?

Does anyone else play with a restriction of just one day of game time each day? If so, why? And how do you think this has affected your experience of the game?

Conversely, if you don't play this way, have you ever considered—or will you now consider—trying it out?

If you buy a new Football Manager every year, and you play only in this way, yes.

Like I said above, this is my first time playing one in-game day each day—I would normally go through several seasons in a year, but I wanted to try something different; I wanted to see how the game holds up when treated like real life, where you can't speed through multiple days or weeks at a time, and to find out whether it could approximate the experience of football management as job rather than fantasy. (Plus it lets me curb my FM12 addiction, which had started to get in the way of my work as a freelance writer.)

short answer,no,sorry but i see no point to this experiment whatsoever.Yes the game is deep enough that you can micro manage and take forever to get through a season(i do this myself),but yor idea will fail as sometimes while processing the game will move 1/2/3 days ahead.

I have mechanisms in place to avoid that. Autosave is set to every day, and the game will automatically stop processing to display the league standings screen at 11pm each night.

Obviously it's not for everyone. But I'd like to hear from people who have tried it, or are willing to try it. The experience is already very different for me.