FMH 2011 Iphone out friday??

Heres my theory...

Three days before championship manager 2011 was released for iphone, the 2010 version was withdrew from the app store (this was a wednesday).

Just checked to read Football manager 2010 Iphone reviews and both the full and lite version have been removed and no longer downloadable. i reckon we could see this game tomorrow or friday.....

I could be wrong but im very optimistic!!

• SI Staff

I believe the removal is due to how the licences work for each version of the game; however I'm just a humble developer and don't know the full details.

Its not a 'secret' that FMH iPhone 2011 is on its way; however while it will be available before christmas I'm fairly certain it won't be out this week.

In this case then will something be done about the 2010 game not appearing in the app store? The reason I ask is more out of curiosity that if 2011 is not due out this week then should 2010 be put back in till 2011 is ready to go? That way SI can make some more sales off of 2010 before 2011 is released.

• SI Staff
Hi, any news if there will be an iPad version? Also can I ask why all the secrecy about the release date? It's a shame there is no information on what could potentially be the game the iPad is made for!

Its not that we're trying to be secretive - its just that we don't know a concrete release date as its somewhat dependant on Apples scheduling and when they approve the product; as such its likely it'll ship or be announced fairly soon after we know for certain whats going on - until then we don't want to second guess things and risk disappointing people by missing a release date.

PS - With regards to an iPad version; its something I'm investigating - but won't be for quite a while yet, at the moment imho the most important thing is to ensure the iPhone version is as good as possible.