How to become a tester/moderator

As the title says im just wondering how you become a tester or moderator for the game always wanted to be involved in the computer industry and football manager would be the holy grail ;).Or how to you get to speak to people about ideas you have for the game?any help would be appreciated.

post in the ideas/suggestion threads.

Also to be a mod, you will need to have been registered and posted quite alot, and a mod would have to leave as they dont need anymore.

Finally, you can apply every year to test, there is usually a thread about it, FM11is all full up though i believe for testers

dont know what you need to get the job though! I work as a software tester every day & have all the standard qualifications & I applied, didnt hear nout!

Maybe because you need to be able to commute to central london. You live in Derby.

i dont work in derby though, i currently work in oxford and for FM i wouldve been able to work in london no probs!

and I mentioned to them that in the past (think it was CM 01/02?) id been researcher for derby and england, so have plenty of CM/FM & football knowledge. Testing FM wouldve been my ultimate job!

dont know what you need to get the job though! I work as a software tester every day & have all the standard qualifications & I applied, didnt hear nout!

obviously you can imagine the amount of applicants they had, pretty darn hard to get back to everyone mate

obviously you can imagine the amount of applicants they had, pretty darn hard to get back to everyone mate

yeah i understand that, just thought that seeing as i work in that area as a profession & my past experience that i wouldve been a pretty good 'stand out' candidate.....oh welll, maybe next time

Being a mod isn't easy. You really have to be engaged and contributing to a sub-forum. A lot of posts doesn't mean you can become a moderator. A lot of useful and helpful posts, well, maybe. :p