It's all falling apart!

HELP!!

OK I'm an utter noob at FM. Not to footie games but FM. I am in my first season as Ipswich Town manager and *without cheating* by christmas we were top of the league.

I have employed the old Kevin Keagan technique of going at them and leaking at the back if need be, and it don't matter so long as you win by the 1 goal! We have, according to the stats scored an astonishing 60 goals by Christmas conceeded 41 :0)

Nice squad rotation going, so 2 injuries to my AML and to DC made little difference and my 2 signings have been awesome, and are listed as particularly pleasing to the fans and board in game.

Suddenly, despite following all the in game advice and changing plans accordingly we can't win for toffee. We ain't losing and are on a 7 drawn run with the papers now reporting our fall from grace.

I have attended every press conference, with the indication of the team being bouyed by my words.

We now lie 6th and its the end of Feb.

What am I doing wrong? I dont want to have to replay the whole season. I am playing extended highlights to see whats going on. THE PLAYERS DON'T FOLLOW INSTRUCTIONS!! MARK YOUR MAN!!

I even had to walk away from a match today. I couldn't watch! :eek:

Advice for a noob please.

Cheers.

Sometimes it can just be that key players have gone off the boil, and as one improves another drops off. If things worked before and it's your first season I'd say stick with it, cos tinkering with things that might not actually be broken can just makes things worse and leave you more confused about what's gone wrong.

Most likely to be a dip in form, it happpens!. I posted somethig earlier this week after I had noticed a 'trend' in my teams form season after season. Start was poor, leading upto Xmas excellent, Xmas was poor, late Jan to early Feb started to pick up again and a strong finish. If it was working before, don't change it! A few good results ad your team should start fireig again!