Transfers issues

Hi friends, each time when i try to buy a new player i face  high price issues, even if the player is youngster 17 year old the price which they ask for him is extremely high

For example, now i am a Ajax manager, found the young player from dinamo zagreb, the price at his profile is 340.000 , my scouts told me that we can try to get him for 450-650K, but when i send an offer (1.000.000) for example,  they always refuse, and request unreal money for the player(30.000.000- 40.000.000 USD)  And it happens all the time, no mater the player from Europe, South America, etc. Prices are absolutely not adequate, starting with 20-40 million for junior, I'What am I doing wrong? Are there any secrets in order to significantly reduce the asking price? Or it is ust a bug? 

If the club doesn't want to sell the young player, then they will ask for a ridiculously high transfer fee. Usually scouting the player will give you an idea of how much the club wants, so I'm a bit surprised that you can't seem to get valid info there. Are you offering the 1.000.000 straight up or in instalments/clauses?

A rule of thumb is that the poorer the country and club, the easier it is to poach talented young players for a small fee.

Also make sure that your scout report is up to date. It may be that 6 months ago they were prepared to sell for a certain amount, but they've re-evaluated the player and their stance is now different.

Also note that the amount they counter with are not the only fee they will accept. They are just stating it would take a lot of money to let him go. Maybe if you unsettle the player they will lower it. Talk about him in the media and see if he kicks up a fuzz, this along with some future fees could solve things.

I used to work out that if you half the difference between your initial offer, an there response, then add it to your initial offer, you would get the offer accepted..