Advice on my 3-5-2

Hi all,

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to football manager.  I'm currently playing a save in Scotland with Rangers and I'm trying to develop a counter attacking 3-5-2.  I'm a big fan of counter attacking football and think it's the best way to go if I want to get results against Celtic and in Europe.  Here's pics of the tactic as it currently stands:

1.thumb.PNG.af5543d2a497c2bca455e0fa22840d2f.PNG

2.thumb.PNG.853c1bfef7b3d72a59cfbf4c5a5d2082.PNG

I want to build a team that doesn't concede a lot of goals.  Three rigid CBs who are big and dominant in the air.  Two guys in front of the CBs who will protect the defense and win the ball back.  This should limit the amount of chances opposition teams can create through the centre.  My wing-backs are my only width and since they'll be doing a lot of attacking I expect crosses to come in to my box but as long as I recruit the right CBs heading the ball clear shouldn't be an issue.

In terms of the attack, I've put an attacking playmaker in front of my CDMs to bring the ball out as prior to this I had a Enganche just behind the strikers and almost none of my attacks came down the middle.  HE seems to be functioning quite well as my main creative player.  He gathers the ball and most of the time sprays it out to a wing-back who will then put in a cross.

I'm not sure what combination of strikers I should have.  Right now I have a supporting target man and an attacking CF.  With the amount of crosses coming in the target man is getting most of the goals but I don't see him pressing the opposition back line much even though I've instructed him to press more.  Should I replace the Target man with a defensive forward?  The CF seems to drop in to channels rather than being my main scorer which is frustrating as Rangers have a very good CF in Morelos who could really lead the line well.