How to improve Tackles Won???!

I've never done this before and this can be really cool in helping me, yourself and others (I'm planning on a video to be selfish haha).

So, I'm doing a mid-block 4-4-1-1 tactic. We're 1st. The results are fine but the data is making me upset.

I expect to be high with tackles won (at least %). As we know, tackles won is winning the ball and keeping possession. A tackle lost can be winning the ball but possession falling back to opposition.

I'm looking at how we can improve gaining possession after tackling. Making us a better team OTB.

We're excellent in defence, though. 2nd best with final third passes against per game. Most clean sheets and least shots faced.

Screenshot2024-02-18152107.thumb.png.88d362df6d18823c335befa7026b6471.png

Screenshot2024-02-18152310.thumb.png.4395972aa52b07faa7d2a038341cd7be.png

Screenshot2024-02-18152550.thumb.png.3b222685a5dea28f746b6284409711d0.png

Screenshot2024-02-18152339.thumb.png.e3194ab4e102786a9b6e0ae36d9e89f0.png

Screenshot2024-02-18152706.png.e139718acc99060d0f4aa7b97234a9a4.pngScreenshot2024-02-18152645.png.7ca060c3cf315a3eb38b206166b2fd5f.png

This here is the problem I'm having 85% of the time. We win the ball but our players aren't close enough to each other when defending. No matter how close together I put my defence line and LOE. Attempted to use step up but no improvements. It seems to be the central players. They can win the ball but wide players aren't close enough to pick up possession

My RB has to be closer here IMO. He's nowhere near his opposition winger (the player close to the player who's just lost the ball). P.s, sorry for the large screenshots. Don't know how to do it any other way lol

Imageimage.thumb.png.802e53213000331364f2883f3f81bcf6.pngimage.png.137ff8da2783a924add7e8b6346be92c.png

Edited by RDF Tactics

What's your width whilst attacking?