[FM 24] On the Road with Hootie: A possible World Tour. Part 8: Uniting the USA

Hootieleece

Hello again! With the Beta out I didn't get much of a break from FM. (about two days)

Premise: I usually start a save as myself every year with the Beta to learn the new features before delving into creating Career Updates. This year I decided to record my travels in that save for posterity.

The Title: On the Road is a novel by Jack Kerouac an author from a city I live near in Massachusetts. Hootie is my nickname because I love "Hootie and the Blowfish" a 90's Band.

The Manager:

4JmAwQ.jpg

I don't know why it gave me basic Spanish.......It does it every year. (I would have picked French since that is what I studied at the University.

The Skills: (or lack there of)

uVNfHZ.jpg

The Game World: (Leagues playable or on View)

xwW67H.jpg

Due to a screwup when setting up I only had MLS Leagues available on my original start date (October 19. 2023) So I vacationed again until the playable leagues started loading. (I vacationed till 6/18/2024, the day AFTER the School Year ends for me).

UGVbDO.jpg

to be continued:

Edited by Hootieleece
Changed title. Again#4

• Replies 353
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

The Job Search begins:

CrpaIB.jpg

There were four jobs open. I only applied to Conwy Borough because it had biggest payroll.

lynPNM.jpg

Of course I took the interview! I needed a job!

pd9jo8.jpg

I was sent an offer letter and I accepted. Considering my lack of credentials, I thought the offer was more than fair. Yes, I make less than I did teaching but I will now be on an exciting adventure in Wales.

thFoLA.jpg

b8kzKh.jpg

I am taking over the biggest team and favorites in the Cymru North!

jCtCwC.jpg

It has a small fanbase but I will work to make it bigger and better with success.

Bhy70L.jpg

Tactical Direction