Creating your own Training Schedules

I've heard it mentioned that it's too difficult to create your own training schedules, and that I only find it easy because I have some background knowledge of how it works.

None of that is true. Here is how I go about creating training schedules:

1) The first thing to note is that any positional or global training schedule will involve you training players in attributes you don't need them to improve. Put a striker who can't dribble but already has great first touch and technique onto a striker's schedule and he'll be training his dribbling. This wastes CA on an attribute he's never going to use. So what I do, and what I'll cover here, is creating individual training schedules for all your important players. It sounds like hard work, but it needs doing once and once only. I'm not saying it's for everyone, but if you want full control over your players' training, this is how I'd suggest doing it.

2) Create a new schedule for your player. Name it something sensible... go crazy and use the player's surname, I dare you :p The best place to do this is in that player's profile, on the training tab, for reasons you'll see in a minute, but one reason is because it puts that player into the schedule.

3) So we have a schedule, firstly, set everything (except the GK training) in the middle (we'll assume this is an outfield player).

4) Using the tabs on the training tab, flick between the attribute development tab (I've forgotten the actual name for this as I'm not at my machine) and the training schedule itself. Use the drop down on the former tab to highlight which attribute each training group works on.