The best tactic for FMH15?

I started playing FM PC with version 2006. Needless to say, this year´s FMH resembles earlier FM PC sporting the new and more sophisticated match engine. I really urge you

to watch the matches on extended view. Then, analyze your team and try to counteract within the limited possibilities of the tactics module.

So far, it has rather worked well for me.

For me I never believed in the same tactic for all teams. Maybe there is such thing but sounds unlikely to me.

I make sure my best 5-6 players in my squad play in their natural position whatever formation that needs to be and the rest in their natural or accomplished position.

give em their preferred role or recommended one as alternative. Thats my starting point.

Generally my first seasons a rollercoaster of good and bad results. With tweaks here and there and 2-3 new players the 2nd season goes much better.

For attacking formations I mostly use offside trap and pressing for defensive ones behind ball and counter attack.

So I base my "tactics" on available players -> formation -> tactics.

Also recommend to base a tactic and instructions around the strengths of your team rather than a generic tactic.

After tinkering around a fair bit a basic 4-4-2 with Attacking and short passing seems best suited to my current save. Sounds basic but a solid defensive midfielder partnered with a creative playmaker, two pacey wingers and a Target man/Poacher up top has took my Forest side to the Prem and sit 10th in November with little transfers in or out.

I don’t change my approach to different teams massively, if we are playing away to one of the bigger teams I might drop a ST into AMC or have a DM but that’s about it – just play to your teams strengths and sooner or later you should find success!

For attacking formations I mostly use offside trap and pressing for defensive ones behind ball and counter attack.