What Do You Do Between Games?

I am new to FM 2015 and soccer (football) in general. I love watching my team compete in game. However, after I go through transfers and the transfer window closes, what else should I focus on between matches? I can look at basic training schedule, but anything else? I guess I'm wondering what little tweaks and adjustments are you making between matches? What do you look at between matches? It's so easy just to hit "continue" to get to the next match but I know that's probably not the best way to play. Any help or thoughts appreciated.

Brian

I typically just mash continue

I may make some tactical tweaks (gotta love dat micromanagement)

I definately look for newgens, gotta love me getting a 5* rated talent for peanuts before he signs a pro deal (damn new scouting system though ;) )

check the boardroom, were they happy with my last performance? and can I request a new feeder club already?

renew contracts of some squad players (I hate having their contracts run down, unless they're beyond useless)

see who's interested in some squad players, and whether or not I can draft in a replacement (for cheaper)

sometimes I'll go looking for new players (the best time is out of a transfer window) for January recruits (normally comes after a player is sent off, a bit of rage in that)

Tactical tweaks (player roles, duty, whatever) to see if I can get better performances out of a player, or trawling through an extensive list of players presented by my scouts to see if there are any bargains as I'm a big sucker for cheap bargains (even if my team has 20 defenders, I still buy them). Or as many people do, mash continue.

Yep, I look at the game coming next, scout the opposition, see what needs to be changed tactically, scout a few players for the next window, tweak training and match preparation, make sure my scouts are scouting the correct places, moan to the board for the 18th time about improving the stadium etc.