[TAC] TubeyTactic eVolution (9.3)

TubeyTactic eVolution 9.3

Hey :)

This is a formation I've been working on for the past 2 to 3 months, ironing out any problems that I came across and using multiple saves to experiment.

The tactic is a 4-4-2 with two deep lying central-midfielders with advanced wingers. It is very attacking but defensively sound.

As with any formation I make, I focus on free-flowing football to make the game entertaining as well as getting results.

The tactic doesn't follow any specific "rule" for tactic design but it isn't a "Diablo" - however it is by and large a "plug and play" tactic that can get you results.

Tactic Features

• Very few goals conceded from corners.
  • Constant threat to opposition from set-pieces.
  • Penalty decisions due to surges into opposition area. Similarly, plenty of free-kicks and corners.
  • Attacking and attractive football focused on wing-play.
  • A variety of goalscoring sources - central-midfielders pop up outside the area, wingers cut in and score, strikers score headers, volleys and tap-ins!
  • Defensive solidarity provided through hard-working midfielders and a uniform backline.

Requirements

GK: Just a standard, decent goalkeeper. No distribution requirements needed.

CB: Tall, bit of pace. But overall, again, just decent defenders.

Full-Backs: Bit of pace and good defensive stats. Will provide the teams crosses rather than the wingers so it's useful to have some skill with crossing a ball.

Wingers: Acceleration, Pace and Dribbling. Focus on wingers who can cause a danger running down the flanks and directly at players.

CM: Hard working and strong. Long shots would be beneficial. Can be either defensive midfield or a standard midfielder by nature.

Forwards: Pace, but can be a tall player if they have a "bit" of pace.

OI Settings

All opposition midfielders and attackers set to "WEAKER FOOT". Opposition wingers and AMC's set to "CLOSING DOWN OFTEN".

Team Talks

"For The Fans!" when at home.