My tactic is working...and I don't know why.

Let me preface this all by saying that I am brand new to developing tactics. I've downloaded tactics as far back as FM  2007 but it's now feeling a bit empty without doing any work myself.  As the title says, I've stumbled across a working tactic but I don't really understand why. I originally threw this tactic together with no team instructions, just the roles and duties. 

The two instructions I added were Higher Tempo because I found naturally we were keeping possession really well, over 60% most games. So I wanted us to be a bit quicker with the ball as the possession system won't just disappear with that tempo, at least that's my thinking. And distribute to playmaker, this is there because I mention below I want to stretch the pitch. Having distribute to playmaker I've noticed it often means my DLP drops between my center halves and pushes my fullbacks wide , which in turn creates more space for everyone else and stretch the pitch. 

image.thumb.png.21a30b5b48a88fc50621236bca04892e.png