Sports Interactive Community
KyleHyde

[FM18] Mordovian Youth - The Russian Meteor

Posted (edited)

Hello everyone. I'll be documenting my Mordovia Saransk youth challenge save, using it also as a tactical experimentation playground but still keeping a rigid set of rules and goals for the challenge.

A bit of a background. I've been in the series since around CM3 or CM2 when Adrian Mihalcea was the best signing in the game. I've always been quite successful throughout the series. However, when the game developed into more complex variables i've grown frustrated with my lack of understanding of the match engine mechanics. I have some footballing background, having played it in youth levels and i have my own vision on what kind of football i like.

The youth challenge requirements are mostly the following: Use only players available at start and/or academy products, no signings/loans, no download tactics, no external programs, etc. 

Anyways, English is not my first or second language, so my apologies in advance.

150px-FC_Mordovia_Saransk.png

Mordovia Saransk

(Russian 3rd division)

BACKGROUND

FC Mordovia Saransk is a Russian association football club from Saransk, Republic of Mordovia. In its current state it was formed in 2005, through the merge of Biokhimik-Mordovia and Lisma-Mordovia.

The club was founded in 1961. In 2010, the club won promotion to the Russian First Division. On 8 May 2012 Mordovia beat Shinnik Yaroslavl 2–0 at home. This result meant that with a round to spare the team won promotion to the Russian Premier League for the 2012–13 season for the first time in its history. It was relegated back to the second tier after one season, and then returned to the Premier League for the 2014–15 season, taking 8th spot. After the next 2015–16 season, it was once again relegated. At the end of the 2016–17 season they were relegated for the second year in a row, to the third-tier Russian Professional Football League.      wikipedia

HONOURS

PFL Cup: 2009