Jump to content
Sports Interactive Community

Pukey

Members
  • Content Count

    21,069
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    2

Everything posted by Pukey

  1. Belgium just starting to turn the screw a bit
  2. A broken clock is right twice a day as well, doesn't mean it's not useless. And unlike Keown, at least a broken clock can be a nice ornamental piece.
  3. Want a shock but I can't see past Belgium at all
  4. As I said earlier, that's a debate regarding the intricacies of the rule. The referee still made the correct decision in this instance.
  5. The reason it's not a red is because a penalty is a clear goal scoring opportunity. You can't deny a clear goal scoring opportunity if you're giving away a penalty, so a red on top of that has been considered for years to be harsh and hence the change in the rule. I know people are saying "well it was a tap in before the defender fouled him!" and perhaps it could be argued that needs to be looked into and discussed, but there's been far too many open goals missed to ever say it was a "100% goal." At this moment, with the rules as they are, it was a completely perfect decision from the referee.
  6. Yes but that's not the rule. Debate the rule if you like, but the ref has followed the letter of the law correctly.
  7. Genuine attempt at ball = no red, come on lads this literally happened in the fa cup final about 6 weeks ago and was discussed to death
  8. Not sure I can be arsed with people crying about VAR not giving Spain the penalty now though... This is incredible though.
  9. It's one where they'll always stick with the refs decision. It's too subjective to be 100%, they're holding each other and Russians could argue the defender is being fouled.
  10. I don't think that's clear enough to warrant being looked at. They're holding each other.
  11. You've just guaranteed he saves 2 or more with that comment
  12. You know it's a clear handball when I've seen literally no debate about it. Even Fabregas basically went "lol yeah it's a penalty"
  13. Even if he's not doing it to think "ooh I might stop a shot with my hand" it's an unnatural position. You can seem him jump and his right arm goes down, so on that basis it's a penalty. Although I think you're right as well and he knew exactly what he was doing, which begs the question as to how thick is he when so many have been given for similar and much more debatable incidents.
  14. Oh Pique you moron. Jumps naturally then lifts his hand up again.
  15. Just such stupid defending, especially with VAR
  16. Hahaha that's what he gets for trying to wrestle him instead of defending
  17. I've only seen Asensio a few times but every time I have he scores a belter.
  18. Didn't Argentina have a dismal record in the qualifiers without Messi? 1 win in 8 games without him iirc? And you keep quoting the "1 assist and no goals in the knockout in 2014" as though it shows he was ****. It doesn't ffs.
×
×
  • Create New...