[FM20] Chester

profii

cfc-logo2x-1.png
Chester Football Club

Last year I went abroad to Melilla and whilst I learnt lots about Spanish football, it was boring. Also, I started a career thread later on in the year and tried to post updates from memory which didn't make for very exciting content. So this year, I return back to England and it's familiar cup formats - I just like a plain old vanilla game, no particular challenges in mind, just starting from the bottom division. I've previously done a 'dafuge challenge' with Blyth as I'm a resident of the North East, so I discounted them. I dont know much about Spennymoor and Gateshead have a big stadium and I know, despite being skint they've dropped down so I assume they are decent. So, that led me to my home town of Chester.

I'll just post updates after each little session so updates will be relatively slow but hopefully some good details as I learn the squad and new features of FM20... 

• Replies 197
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

The Squad

I've attached a picture of the squad, the eagle eyed among you will notice I have already made a start to the game as I'm in September. Anyone who is familiar with Chester might notice I've brought in a few players:

Jack Cowgill
Matt Carter
Joshua Webb

I've also promoted Iwan Murray from the youth ranks to bolster the striking options - seeing as we are in the bottom division and he looks alright, what could possibly go wrong?

You may also see that I've setup a 4-4-2 formation - When I start at the bottom and I dont know the team, I like to start off with this formation - it's easy to asses it and add or remove help in any areas that you need - conceeding? go 5-3-2. Finding it easy? stick 3 up front... etc etc.

For now, it seems to be working. I like to use the tactic template to begin with so I've just stuck it on wing play as George Waring is 6'5 and he has managed to bag 8 goals in 7 appearances so far.